top of page

Heading to the Border

Prayer of Teilhard de Chardin

"Above all, trust in the slow work of God. We are quite naturally impatient in everything to reach the end without delay. We should like to skip the intermediate stages. We are impatient of being on the way to something unknown, something new.

And yet it is the law of all progress that it is made by passing through some stages of instability—and that it may take a very long time.

And so I think it is with you; your ideas mature gradually—let them grow, let them shape themselves, without undue haste. Don’t try to force them on, as though you could be today what time (that is to say, grace and circumstances acting on your own good will) will make of you tomorrow.

Only God could say what this new spirit gradually forming within you will be. Give Our Lord the benefit of believing that his hand is leading you, and accept the anxiety of feeling yourself in suspense and incomplete."

I was reminded of this prayer at a women’s bible study. It hit the nail on the head at how I have been feeling: impatient. Even though in life I feel like I have been running behind trying to catch up, the LORD in his mercy and grace reminds me that I am right where He wants me. Even if my feelings don’t match, I know the LORD will use EVERY circumstance for His glory and, ultimately, that’s what I want.

UPDATES - I am not fully funded yet, but I am so close. That blog post is coming soon and there will be much fanfare. :) - This Saturday I will be sharing at the Mustard Seed in Northville. If you’re a young adult in the area, come on out. Doors open at 6pm. I’m excited to be there and to share my heart with whoever shows up. - This coming week I’ll be heading to Pharr, Texas on a mission’s trip to the border through an organization called Border Perspective. I was looking for domestic opportunities to serve so I could use my MTO (Missions Time Off) and when I heard about them, I knew I wanted to take time to learn hands on about what is happening at the border of the US and Mexico. It’s been a point of contention in US politics and heavily broadcasted so it seems like a place that needs the hands and feet of Jesus. PRAYER REQUESTS - Safe travels as I drive to Texas, that I would be a blessing to the people I will be partnered with, and that my heart and mind would be open to learning more about the circumstances there. - That I would draw closer to God’s heart and be more patient as He continues to work on me. - Praise Report: The IRS approved my tax refund from the year before! I was fully prepared for this to be a several years long ordeal (based on what I had been informed), but praise God the trouble was cleared up! HOW YOU CAN HELP THANK YOU for supporting me with your prayers and your finances as we seek to build the kingdom of God together! If TEN people committed to give $50 a month for 24 months, it would be enough to get me to the field. If you feel lead to give any amount, here is the link where you can give a tax-deductible offering. Account # 298383



81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Is The One You’ve Been Waiting For!

Here's what I've been up to for the past week (in order). Get very sick. Quit my job. Receive financial clearance from AGWM (all that is left to raise is $175 in monthly commitments!) Attend Michigan

About Me

me.jpeg

Thanks for staying connected to my journey as I figure out this thing called life.

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page